Ratings based on 2,097 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind and friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2020 on HomeAway
The staff was so supportive and kind. The hotel is a little dated in some of it's finishes but clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2020 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edgerton, WI

Posted Mar 20, 2020 on Expedia
convenience to ski area and pool area snowmobile service nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2020 on Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2020 on Expedia
Close proximity driving to ski resort but if you’re walking it’s not the easiest because there’s not a direct route. Elevators are super slow, restaurant isn’t very good, and staff weren’t friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. If you’re going snowmobiling the tour office is right in the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2020 on Expedia
location great, shuttle works.nice room and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2020 by Harrison, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beach, Alabama

Posted Mar 12, 2020 on Expedia
Don't let the outside pictures fool you. The inside needs updating. We had a good price, or I would have been really upset if I paid what other people paid. We rent vacation properties, and I hate writing bad reviews because we rely on our perfect reviews, but the treatment I received when I checked in was disgusting. I was actually mocked. When they provided no information on the features the hotel had, like where things were located and the other pricey items you could rent from the hotel, like snowmobiles, I asked if she had some pamphlets or something. She said, "Most people look it up on the internet." Then she turned to another person she was training and said, "Pamphlets are something people provided in the old days with paper." My gosh -she was my age - he just laughed at me like I was some kind of person who didn't know how to use the internet. I wanted to know about the restaurant and the hours, where the pool was located, where the rental shop was. It was horrible. I had to find everything on my own. Prime skiing season, and the restaurant was closed. No brewery as advertised. We rent at the beach, and we work 24/7 during prime season - how can the restaurant be closed with so much snow? Breakfast was overpriced. Walls needed paint. Mattresses were miserable. A $20 can of paint would have gone a long way. The only plus was the shuttle, and that was a feature that was offered by the locality and not the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2020 on Expedia
Staff was very friendly. Beds were hard and very uncomfortable. Bathroom sink kept backing up. Fitness center is not a fitness center...it has very old equipment and even the treadmill was awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2020 on Expedia
It was convenient to get to the slopes. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was noisy- kids being loud and we had a running water sound all day on Monday. We reported it when we left. The hot tub was scolding hot and the jets didn't work. We went on two separate days and it didn't look like the hot tub or around the hot tub had been cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2020 by Harrison, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback! We do appreciate you telling us about these issues so we can look into it and fix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2020 by Harrison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please shoot me a private message if there is anything more you would like to address.