Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from California

Break in travel

Posted Jun 30, 2018 on Expedia
Cons: nothing
Location: We liked that the Denny's was within walking distance from the hotel
We were traveling with our autistic grandson and needed to break our travel to allow for him to rest from all the input of traveling. The hotel was clean but more importantly quiet. It was quiet enough for him to be comfortable taking a swim in the pool as there was not a bunch of other children screaming and splashing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel moved

Posted Jun 23, 2018 on Hotels
the hotel best western close and sold Holiday inn the room so the rooms at Holiday inn very nice but know one told me that we are going to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn - NOT Best Western

Posted Jun 9, 2018 on Hotels
We actually stayed at the Holiday Inn next door to what was the Best Western, which is being renovated. I didn't know that we were going to be shunted to the Holiday Inn. If I was told, I missed it. Otherwise, all was good at the Holiday Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Usa

Posted Jun 8, 2018 on Expedia
It looked like a building site. In fact it was a building site. The best western was being demolished. Thanks for letting us know. Luckily the Holiday Inn Express next door had come to an arrangement with BW to accommodate bookings. Expedia eye was definitely off the ball on this occasion
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jun 4, 2018 on Expedia
Great and comfortable stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

What A JOKE!

Posted May 15, 2018 on Expedia
The hotel closed in the middle of our stay. CLOSED??? They moved us next door to a Holiday Inn, but we couldn't check in for 6 hours - WTH????
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and the front desk person was wonderful. Clean and what you hope for in a hotel. Kind of shady area, at least when we got there. Police had cordoned off the street about a mile down and saw someone looking in cars in parking lot with a flashlight. So beware of leaving anything valuable in your car (which pretty much applies everywhere though) I told the front desk person and she acted promptly getting the police involved. Was impressed she took it seriously and acted to ensure the safety of the cars in the lot. I really only saw it in the dark but would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review Tracy! We are glad to hear that our Front Desk staff ensured that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Aaron, we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ceilings are fabulous..oh and the Inn is great too

Posted May 2, 2018 on Expedia
Very Charming room if you stay on the second floor. Getting there is a little bit of a challenge with luggage and stairs, but it was worth the trip up. Great morning breakfast. Rooms felt clean and beds were okay. Recently remolded and the outside buildings look nice and are freshly painted. Love the colors!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review sazzy, we hope to see you again!