Ratings based on 2,359 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2019 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 20, 2019 on Expedia
Thank you for the stay The staff was really nice The only thing I was surprised by was the size of the room cause it was really small for 2 people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2019 on Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019 on Expedia
Convenient location. Unfortunately, there was a consistent smell in the room like the furnace burning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019 on Expedia
I thought the hotel validates total cost of parking,which it didn't, it only covered 1/2. That was a disappointment and misleading other than that, it's in a good location. Clean with an old fashion charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Research Triangle, NC

Posted Aug 16, 2019 on Expedia
Liked location (close to Central Park & Upper West Side restaurants & shopping), convenient parking in Museum of Natural History deck, comfortable room, friendly & helpful staff. Can't think of anything I didn't like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2019 on Expedia
Great location close to some wonderful restaurants, coffee shops and one of the nicest bookstore in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2019 on Expedia
We had a short stay in NYC and the Excelsior was great. The location was amazing. The room was very clean and quiet. The service from the front desk was always gracious and courteous. I would stay at this hotel again. The picture shown on Expedia is not a picture of this hotel from the outside, and has no visual component of what to expect. The interior pictures are accurate, and rooms were reflected nicely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 15, 2019 on Expedia
Great area!!!!! Great hotel. The location is perfect. The room was spacious and bright. No complaints.