Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EDH, California.

Posted Sep 16, 2019 on Expedia
The hotel is great, very quiet and very well located in the city despite the homeless population outside...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Sep 15, 2019 on Expedia
It was such a pleasurable stay. The check in was easy, fast and I got a complimentary room upgrade. The room was fantastic. It was clean, comfortable and very spacious. The location was perfect. Loved everything about my stay and experience with Spero.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Sep 14, 2019 on Expedia
I appreciated the long hours of the availability of morning coffee in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2019 on Expedia
Great little boutique hotel. Perfect location! We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2019 on Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Sep 14, 2019 on Expedia
I always stay here while visiting SF. The last 2 times haven’t been very pleasant at this hotel. It was flies coming threw the ac vents. Gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2019 by Jessa Diaz, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Sir, My name is Jessa Diaz – Director of Front Office at Hotel Spero. I would like sincerely apologize about your overall experience during your stay with us. I would like to ask for detailed information and would like to take a chance to resolve the situation. Please reach me at jdiaz@hotelspero.com Thanks and have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2019 on Expedia
I enjoyed being greeted every time I returned back to the hotel with such genuine service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2019 on Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Posted Sep 12, 2019 on Expedia
The property is in a good location, nice size room unfortunately other guests have been smoking marijuana and the smell came in our room - disgusting. Reported it, they charge a $250 fee for smoking in your room but offer no refund to us