Ratings based on 3,326 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Mar 25, 2020 on Expedia
this hotel is outdated and the bathrooms need to be completely renovated and bath's removed. The toilets need to be moved from where they currently sit to somewhere where the bulkheads aren't directly before you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2020 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. All feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2020 on Expedia
don't think the hotel 4 stars bathroom is very small and bath was dirty bath curtain very disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2020 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. All feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Queensland

Posted Mar 10, 2020 on Expedia
Perfect location!! Walking distance to Central Station, food and local bars. I enjoyed my stay, staff were kind and our room was a great size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2020 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, you took full advantage of the great hotel location to visit the nearby areas. Thank you for your review and recent stay with Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central. We are glad that you had a positive experience with your latest visit to our hotel and that you have enjoyed our great location and service. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of our team for their update. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2020 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. All feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2020 on Expedia
Great location close to two LRT stops . Friendly staff. Hotel is starting to show its age but ok overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2020 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed our location and the service provided. All our staff are also grateful for your feedback regarding the service offered to you. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2020 on Expedia
I didn’t like the rusty mirrors and the dirty shower curtain. I did like the staff, they were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2020 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and recent stay with Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central and we appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. We are grateful that you have provided us with your feedback as it will help us rectify the issues with your stay and avoid similar incidents with guests in the future. We hope that we may welcome you back in future. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Posted Feb 28, 2020 on Expedia
The rooms are starting to look and feel outdated and tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2020 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Missy, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central and for the time taken to leave your review. We are grateful that you have provided us with your feedback as it will help us rectify the issues with your stay and avoid similar incidents with guests in the future. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted Feb 26, 2020 on Expedia
It is located in a good place for travelers. I recommend it for convenient transportation and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2020 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of our team for their update. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2020 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. All feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Feb 19, 2020 on Expedia
Ideal location for our nights stay before we boarded our cruise
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2020 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. All feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow