Ratings based on 2,603 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2019 on Expedia
Great location in Surfers Paradise right across the road from the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2019 by Guest Relations Msnager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2019 on Expedia
Great location, friendly staff, I had an overnight stay and did not get a chance to look around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager. , Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing Maria. Hope you will be able to stay longer next time and enjoy the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Nov 14, 2019 on Expedia
The worst property we have been to. Shabby rooms, very unhygienic (A/C vents and exhaust had so much slush collected that it was never cleaned. Bathroom mouldy), please be noted that there is no room service, and a note left at kitchen says you have to throw your own garbage. Horrible and would rate 0 stars. Beds are very uncomfortable. Run down property. Just not worth money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It’s difficult to respond to a review like this when it’s almost anonymous and can’t be justified. No complaints while the guest is on the property then out of the blue they come up with this after they have left. If any of the above problems were real why are they not addressed while in-house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2019 on Expedia
Value for money, great location, very friendly and helpful staff, free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Your appreciation is very welcomed. So glad that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sawtell

Posted Nov 10, 2019 on Expedia
This property is very basic , but for the price it’s very good and location is prefect
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Leeroy for sending s review . We feel that we do provide value for money so thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 29, 2019 on Expedia
We love this hotel - stay here all the time - such a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and returning to stay. This is really appreciated and we are glad that you love it to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2019 on Expedia
Rooms were clean but tired. Location perfect. Checking in after hours was stressful snd problematic due to faulty intercom system and no one on hsnd to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you had trouble with your entry to the hotel. This was a one off when the phones lost connection overnight with the night service due to power failure. It was quickly rectified when the problem was made aware. We are so sorry that you were inconvenienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2019 on Expedia
I loved that it was across the road from the beach, one street away from Cavill Ave and from all my pick up points, I can't say anything negative as I only spent 4 days there and it was up to my standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Bulldog1 for your very nice review . I am really happy that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Redort. We will look forward to having you visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2019 on Expedia
Friendly staff quick service loved the free pop corn at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing and appreciating the staff and the service. We Hope you will come back to visit. Thank you again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2019 on Expedia
Quite old . The windows are not clean at all......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Yes the building is an older building in Surfers Paradise. The windows are cleaned quarterly and is a major job that is undertaken. Ait is a high rise building on the beach it is subject to the effects of sea spray and wind dust in places .