Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Expedia
They are super pet friendly! I also enjoyed the price for the room and felt comfortable there. It was clean too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie MD

Posted Oct 12, 2019 on Expedia
I requested the staff at the front desk to hold an item for me to be picked up by a family member after I left. They were very obliging. I had a problem with my bill after I left and a member of the staff worked diligently to ensure that it was corrected. She really did an outstanding job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Richard, we are pleased to learn that our team did an excellent job serving you and resolving your billing issues. Our staff will enjoy knowing their efforts were appreciated. Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Extended Stay America soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, iowa

Posted Oct 3, 2019 on Expedia
No hot water, not even warm, had take ice cold shower, very upsetting, very angry
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Catherine, thank you for the feedback about your stay. We are sorry for the issues you encountered with the lack of hot water in your room and regret that we could not make it up to you while you were here with us. We have alerted our maintenance team about this, and they will check the water temperature to fix it immediately. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2019 on Expedia
Floors were sticky and front desk was busy on a personal call when I needed my key card reset
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team to be more diligent with their efforts moving forward. We also regret the poor service you received from our associates. We have discussed your concerns with our staff to remind them our main goal is to provide outstanding customer care to our guests. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2019 on Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Sep 15, 2019 on Expedia
Good location HOWEVER, there was dried blood splatter all over rhe bathroom door and wall. We came in super late and didnt notice until the morning at whoch point we tried to advise the front desk, but nobody was there. It wasnt just one or two drops, there was spots all over the top 1/3rd of the door and above the door. It looked like they knew about it since they tried to cover it up. The spots were brown colored so we knew they had been there a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Melissa, on behalf of our team, please accept our sincerest apologies for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered. We do not take cleanliness issues lightly, as we firmly believe this is priority #1 in the hospitality industry. We are working with our housekeeping as well as with our front desk team to make sure that we deliver a superb stay every time. Again, we apologize, and we hope you will stay with us again so we can have a chance to provide you with a memorable visit you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2019 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2019 on Expedia
Clean,Clean,Clean,Clean,Clean,Clean,Clean,Clean,Clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and leaving a review of your experience here. It is a pleasure to know you loved everything we have to offer and that our well-kept property met all of your expectations for a perfect stay. Thank you once more for being our guest, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2019 on Expedia
It stated when reserving there would be continental breakfast which was not true it’s just coffee & muffins They do not clean your room daily per front staff only after the 7th day of your stay I’m pretty sure this hotel has fleas I will NOT stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mary, thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you did not like our housekeeping policy. Our housekeeping service is designed for a home-like experience offering guests least intrusion, but we are happy to offer it to you at a minimal fee. We also are sorry our breakfast was not to your liking. Your concern regarding our breakfast will be discussed with our Brand Leaders when updating our selections moving forward. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management