Ratings based on 5,261 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2019 on Expedia
I didn’t appreciate the $100 late checkout fee until 5pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Jul 17, 2019 on Expedia
Parking charges should be declared upfront by Expedia. 80$ per day valet charge really adds up to room cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jul 17, 2019 on Expedia
Clean, updated, stylistic. Did not care for the usual $80 per night valet (valet was the only option) parking fee when renting the car itself was less than $60 per day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your terrific rating of San Francisco Marriott Marquis. We are pleased your stay with us was an excellent one, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. David W. Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Expedia
Everything was great about the property and the location. It does not have a pool, thats the only thing missing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Expedia
First rate hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Marriott is our first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Expedia
World-class customer service. Clean and new. Very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Motek, thank you for your terrific review of the San Francisco Marriott Marquis. We are happy to have surpassed your expectations with our outstanding service. Reviews like yours encourage the team to keep up the excellent work. We hope you will choose us again on your next visit to the city. David W. Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Expedia
Very good location and friendly staff. Do not like the noise from the remodel but they switched to the different room next day. Happy for the change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for rating your nice experience at San Francisco Marriott Marquis. It is always our attempt to provide a comfortable stay for each guest, and we are glad to see we accomplished this while you were here. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you return to the area. David W. Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019 on Expedia
Nice hotel. Check in was a little frustrating. It wasn’t the staff, it was the process. Night security team was very friendly and professional. The lyft and Uber process at the hotel needs to be streamlined. You don’t know where you’re being picked up. Have a system (It’s mini chaos) Rooms are great and Will stay here again.