Ratings based on 6,430 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2019 on Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2019 on Expedia
DO NOT STAY HERE! I used to come here for years when they were the embassy suites. Arrived and our toilet seat was dirty -actual dark drops on the seat. Ok fine. I can get over that (barely). They came up and cleaned upon calling the front desk. Then, throughout our trip, we found different hairs on our clean towels (bf and I are both blonde) and then, after leaving the "maid service please" sign on the door, we come back to see at 8:30 pm that the room has not been cleaned. We call down to the very rude front desk and they say they will send someone up now and that we can "speak with the manger tomorrow". Dude! It's 8:30 pm and we've been out in the snow skiing all day - really? This place is dirty. I never leave reviews because I believe that people are trying to do their best. My boyfriend went downstairs and the manager who apparently "wasn't working" until 8 am the next day, gave my boyfriend a discount ($70 which feels low) and I was apparently supposed to let it go via phone. This place sucks. Don't stay here. P.S. The shower was inconsistent temperature wise. It would become freezing suddenly after only being in the shower for less than 5 minutes. I would hope a hotel as large as this would have better infrastructure to keep its showers warm past 5 minutes, given that it is snowing outside, but apparently not...Again, don't stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2019 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ClOvis, ca

Posted Dec 9, 2019 on Expedia
I enjoyed our stay however there could have been better cleaning of our room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2019 on Expedia
The property is clean and tide. The room is spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Ángeles

Posted Dec 9, 2019 on Expedia
Amazing property loved that’s everything so close by. had a blast in the snow. The room was bigger than expected and the service was awesome good breakfast too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2019 on Expedia
Room very dirty no towels had to go down and get myself dryer smelled burnt Breakfast was very limited
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2019 on Expedia
Clean rppm,good breafast, indoor pool, close to gandola, and good amenities in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2019 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 6, 2019 on Expedia
I always wanted to try Lake Tahoe Resort, but I was a little disappointed. the room was clean but the heater was making a horrible noise when it was turning on, like airplane taking off... one of the towel in the bathroom was dirty ... their breakfast was not any better than a 2-3 star hotel they charged us for VALET parking about 27 dollar a night, since they didn't have self parking, plus resort fee and the hotel fee, like you are paying twice as much for a room, as what you see on the internet I think hotels, like Harrah's and Harveys are much better choices given more reasonable price and having self parking available. I will not choose it next time...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2019 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Far. We apologize that your towel was not clean and for the issue with the heater; we hope you contacted the Front Desk right away so we could address these issues for you. With regards to the parking, while we are valet only as mentioned, some guest choose to park in the Harrahs Casino lot and pay their overnight fee, this is certainly an option. Please be aware that there is just one resort fee, we do not have a hotel fee, and it is disclosed on the main Expedia booking page directly under the room rates when you are picking a room type. The valet fee is also disclosed on this same page under Hotel Info.