Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2019 on Expedia
Amazing property run by a lovely family! Very helpful, went above and beyond, home brewed coffee was the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2019 by Matt, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks so much for the wonderful review. Glad you found our location close to all the sights and attractions and I'm thrilled you enjoyed the coffee. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2019 on Expedia
The home was unique and very cozy. Close to everything going on around Salem. The owners are very knowledgeable about the history of Salem and other attractions in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2019 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're so glad you had a great time in Salem and enjoyed staying at the Stepping Stone Inn. Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, CT

Posted Oct 18, 2019 on Expedia
Matt and Kelly were the perfect hosts! They accommodated our early check-in without issue, and were so welcoming to their beautiful inn. They provided us keys to both our room and the home so we could come and go as we please, and provided us with tons of recommendations for dinner, entertainment and general things to do around the city! Could not recommend the Stepping Stone Inn more and we will definitely be returning for another stay next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2019 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you got to experience Salem in October. We look forward to your return next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2019 on Expedia
Perfect location. Charming B and B. Home has so much history in a town that’s History makes it an exciting place to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2019 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other and we hope you'll come visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Sep 11, 2019 on Expedia
The common areas are wonderful, open and well appointed. Our room required rather steep stairs to access. It had a in suite bath which was excellent but it had taken up some of the room to have been added. A little tight but all told it has been a excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2019 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us, Steve and Bonnie! It was a pleasure hosting you. We just wish your stay wasn't so brief. Hopefully, we will catch you back in the "Witch City" sometime soon. We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A+

Posted Sep 4, 2019 on Hotels
Wonderful place, great company fantastic hosts! Will be staying there for future trips. Pete was also the cherry on top 🐈
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2019 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantabulous review, Tracy! It was a wonderful experience hosting you and your family for 4 nights. We're so glad you had a great time and will be coming back to visit us again soon. Petey will be waiting for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Salem

Posted Aug 22, 2019 on Hotels
Great little family run place in the heart of Salem. First class from check in to check out. Would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Salem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2019 by Matt, Hotel Management
Chris, It was a pleasure to host you for your short stay in Salem. We wished you could have stayed longer. We hope you have a wonderful trip to Maine and hope to see you again one day. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2019 on Hotels
Stepping Stones was perfect for our getaway! The house was tastefully and comfortably decorated. Our mattress (manufactured in Salem!) was incredibly comfortable. Hosts were friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming and you couldn't pick a better location - Our car remained parked except for our Saturday outing to Gloucester. Couldn't of asked for more....!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2019 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantabulous review, Penni! We are so happy that you had a great time staying at the Stepping Stone Inn and at the Gloucester Blues Fest. Thanks for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally book

Posted Aug 12, 2019 on Hotels
It was amazing. The room and bathroom was great. The family that runs it are super nice along with the cats. Could not recommend this place more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2019 by Matt, Hotel Management
Hi Teresa, Thanks for the wonderful review. We so enjoyed hosting you and showing you all that Salem has to offer. We (the cats included) hope to see you again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2019 on Expedia
Stepping Stones is a very quaint way to visit Salem. The accommodation is spotless, the breakfast excellent and its location is numero uno. We thorughly enjoyed the experienced that was enhanced by the helpfulness of the hosts, who were friendly and knowledgable. Enjoyed every moment of the two night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2019 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so very happy that you had a great time and found our advice to be spot-on and friendly. Please come stay with us again sometime.