Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2020 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village, and for the five-star rating. We are thrilled to know we met all your expectations and you had a rejuvenating stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience. Best Regards, Christopher C, Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2020 on Expedia
I was unable to get an upgrade as an Ambassador menu
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village and for your gracious rating. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with an upgrade. We appreciate your loyalty and hope your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to your next visit. Be Well, Michael T, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Minnesota

Posted Jan 5, 2020 on Expedia
Suites were spacious. Lots to do and see outside. Large resort. Beautiful buildings!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2020 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, thank you for the five-star review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village. We are thrilled to read about your enriching stay and how much you enjoyed our rejuvenating property, optimal location, and spacious suites. We seek to deliver an awakening experience for all of our guests, so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Be Well, Chris C, Director of Operations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2020 on Expedia
My new shoes were missing after the car was pared by valet. Service Wes very poor in the restaurant. Rooms have not been updated for 15+years, a 2.5 star at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2020 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to show us your concern. Your feedback, and also your patience in this matter, are much appreciated. We would like to assist you further with these concerns and ask that you reach out directly as your review is anonymous. We would value the opportunity to leave you with a more favorable outcome and to ensure you your needs are our top priority. Best Regards, Christopher C Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2020 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, all of us at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village appreciate your excellent rating. We are glad you had an enriching stay and would love to see you again soon. Best Regards, Christopher C, Director of Operations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 30, 2019 on Expedia
Booked a 1 bedroom suite, for us and 3 kids. TWO towels for a suite? No linens for the sofa, no amenities, a single coffee cup maker? for a suite??.. the smoke detector in the room was chirping ALL night due to low battery!! Also, full beds?? Nobody uses full beds anymore.. at least upgrade to queen! you would think that for a 1 bedroom suite they would take care of the upkeep of these premium rooms – we had to call housekeeping around 3 times! Even after leaving requests at the front desk. Very poorly managed!! when we tried to complain about not sleeping a wink all night they told us we should have called them at the time. But seriously, after midnight, with kids sleeping in their jammies to have a perfect stranger walk into the room in the dead of night?? Is not as easy as you make it out to be! We deserved a better answer than that..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2019 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Jezabel, thank you for your valuable feedback. We want to extend our apologies for your disappointing stay and for not meeting your expectations with your guestroom. We are genuinely sorry for the issues you experienced and the way our associates handled this situation. We have shared your observations with management and taken appropriate action. We hope you and your family will reconsider and stay with us again as we would like you to experience the intuitive hospitality for which we are known. Be Well, Chris C, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the perfect rating. We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of vibrant. It was a pleasure having you at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Be Well, Michael T, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2019 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted you had an enriching stay at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village. Thank you for the kind rating, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Christopher C. Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2019 on Expedia
BEAUTIFUL nestled property with quality service and great views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2019 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the positive feedback. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enriching one and that you loved our rejuvenating property, devoted service, and breathtaking views. We hope to see you again soon at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village. Be Well, Chris C, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2019 on Expedia
I was satisfied with the entire stay and the view from the 18th floor was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the five-star review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village. We are thrilled to read about your enriching stay and how much you enjoyed the breathtaking views from our resort. Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Be Well, Michael T, General Manager