Ratings based on 12,862 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your perfect review! We are so pleased that your recent stay with us was fantastic and lived up to your expectations! Happy Travels and we hope to host you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Palm Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2019 on Expedia
The property is great as far as the view and the set up. The amenities are great except no free breakfast included for the guests. The staffs are excellent, Gabriel and Jean are awesome, 5 star. I like the set up of our room specially I have 3 teenagers with me. Overall I rate this place a 4.25 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the comfort and set up of our clean, spacious suites, our beautiful property and wonderful amenities. Thank you for recognizing our team members Gabriel and Jean. Our associates strive to always go above and beyond in meeting every expectation possible. We are delighted Gabriel and Jean achieved our guest service goals. We hope to see you on your next visit very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Aug 23, 2019 on Expedia
It was very quiet and peaceful. So close to all the parks and restaurants made traveling easy. The pool and villa were lovely. Great place for a family to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, We are thrilled with your perfect review and glowing recommendation! Thank you for the kind words and for sharing your experience with us. Our location is certainly one of our great features and we’re glad to hear you were able to take advantage of all the surrounding area has to offer. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated, spacious 1,260 square foot villas and relaxed in our beautiful pools. It was our pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2019 on Expedia
This hotel is really beautiful throughout especially the pool and surrounding areas. The only thing it needs are new carpets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, What a wonderful review-thank you so much! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. It is great to hear you enjoyed our tropical pool area featuring a 75-foot water slide and cascading waterfalls. We appreciate your feedback about the carpets. We recently completed renovating our villas and have plans to renovate our suites in the near future. (Including the carpets!) We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2019 on Expedia
I liked the atmosphere of the restaurant by the pool. Wish it had more vegetarian and vegan options. Love having a microwave and fridge in the room. I had to make 3 trips to load and unload party supplies. Couldn't find a cart at my building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recently commenting on our hotel! We thank you for your positive feedback on the property and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! Our chefs would be happy to accommodate any dietary needs. As far as the luggage carts, the bellman carts and our bell services team are here to assist any arriving guests. We are a full service hotel, so each cart must be accompanied by a bellman at all times. This policy is in place for various reasons such as safety, cart availability, etc. We definitely look forward to serving you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! It is delightful to know you had a positive overall experience. We look forward to your next visit to Orlando and welcoming you back to the Caribe Royale!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 22, 2019 on Expedia
Love the hotel, had s feel of one of those resorts like they have in the Caribbean. The pool was great and love the water fall and slide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your perfect review! We are glad you chose to stay with us and that we were able to meet all of your expectations! We appreciate your compliments about the ambiance of our hotel and it's wonderful that you enjoyed our beautiful tropical pool featuring a 75-foot water slide and cascading waterfalls. We can't wait to welcome you back for another perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 21, 2019 on Expedia
This was our second time staying at the resort and it was truly better than I remembered. The pool "house" was totally renovated and made the entire resort complete. We are looking into a long weekend getaway for this winter......and the Caribe Royale Resort is our first choice in the Florida area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review! Your loyalty to the Caribe Royale is greatly appreciated and we are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled to know we are "your first choice in the Florida area"! We love having guests return to stay with us again and again. Nothing pleases us more than to know that we have provided everything necessary for you to have a wonderful stay. We appreciate you being our guest and we look forward to having you revisit soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2019 on Expedia
Clean comfortable rooms. Comfortable beds. Large pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Caribe Royale and for taking the time to share a positive review on our behalf! Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in Orlando!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem

Posted Aug 21, 2019 on Expedia
The property was awesome and the staff corrected any problems. However the Breakfast was not ip too standards for $20 a person. We chose to eat breakfast outside the resort for the rest of our stay at a all you can eat buffet where the quantity of the food was better and much cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the perfect review! We’re delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable getaway. It’s great to learn that you found our team helpful and courteous and our property "AWESOME"! We are so very sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast buffet and that it did not live up to your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our food and beverage associates, and we will work hard to improve upon the quality of our offerings. We definitely look forward to serving you in the future!