Ratings based on 13,120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Oct 15, 2019 on Expedia
The property is huge. We didn’t use the pool but it looked very nice. We will be back in a few days after our cruise so we will definitely be using the pool then. We lost a backpack with my husbands phone in it during check in. We noticed late that night that it was missing. The security guard was very helpful in helping track it down for us. It was returned with everything in it. The staff at check in were very pleasant and fast. We were in building 3. We didn’t realize it would be such a far walk from the check in desk and we valeted our car. Next time we will probably just park ourselves to be closer to our room. The valet staff were extremely nice, it was just a far walk from our room when we could have parked just outside our building. The bed was super comfy. We slept better than any other hotel we’ve ever slept at before! We didn’t use any of the restaurants but I appreciated that they had so many offered. I would definitely stay here again. The location is great and the staff made the stay worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimentary review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our exceptional location, comfortable beds and outstanding service. It was our pleasure having you as a guest! We can't wait for you to return and enjoy our pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Posted Oct 15, 2019 on Expedia
Overall, just a great property. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your wonderful review! There is nothing better than the promise of a return stay to confirm a job well done! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levittown PA.

Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Expedia
The main lobby, pool & court yard and restaurant was very nice... The rooms well need to be updated. It's a late 90's / 2000 type of feel... The staff needs to be a bit more friendly... There was only one of the staff crew that went above and beyond his way to make sure we were good, his name was Steven Brown he was working by the pool side. Older Gentleman and a true pleasure to talk to...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for being our guest and for providing your feedback. We are happy that you liked our pool, lobby courtyard and Calypso's Pool Bar and Grille; however, we are disappointed to read that your stay with us was not up to par, and we apologize for our shortcomings. We have great associates who are passionate about taking care of our guests, so although we are happy that you received great service from Steven Brown, we are disappointed that you did not receive 100% great service across the board, and this will be addressed with our management team. We are pleased to say we recently renovated our villas and have plans to renovate our suites in 2020. We hope our oversights on this visit will not prevent you from staying with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We strive to provide each and every guest with a perfect experience, so we are happy to know we accomplished just that! We would love to welcome you back again whenever your travels take you to Orlando!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Expedia
Perfectly serviceable hotel - nice big room. I didn't use the pool or services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure hosting your stay at the Caribe Royale! Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the comfort of our clean, spacious suites. May your travels bring you back to the Caribe Royale soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding! Providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. We'd love the chance to welcome you back again, should you find yourself nearby! Happy travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! It is delightful to know you had a positive overall experience. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Orlando!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Expedia
Everything was great with the exception of front desk staff. They were not accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Allow us to start off by thanking you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. It has been to our deep regret to learn of the less than perfect experience you had during your stay. Our team’s primary goal is to make sure that every guest feels cared for appreciated and respected at every encounter and we would like to offer our sincere apologies, if the service rendered to you was anything less than that. Service excellence is of paramount importance to us and we have taken immediate steps to remedy these concerns. We look forward to welcoming you back soon so that we can demonstrate how committed we are to providing guests with the highest standards of quality and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It seems you had a fantastic time and we are so honored to have had the opportunity to provide this for you! Please do come see us again soon - we would be delighted to welcome you back to The Caribe Royale!