Ratings based on 4,174 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Dec 5, 2019 on Expedia
Its a 10 minute walk to Knotts but it needs to be updated and breakfast hrs need to be longer. Cable was not working on tv. Beds where comfy. a/c had a mind of its own. Staff was nice but no credit was offer for the room not having a working cable. Would we stay here again maybe but just because its close by to knotts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2019 by Best Host Inn , Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your concerns in regards to your stay at the Best Host Inn and we have sent them on the management. Thank you for your business and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 92821

Posted Dec 4, 2019 on Expedia
It’s truly a comfy stay at a low price, I appreciated the little extra things like cookies and drinks in the lobby. The front desk clerk was super nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2019 by Best Host Inn , Hotel Management
We appreciate your fabulous comments in regards to the little extras in the lobby. We want you to leave with a good memory of your stay with us. Thank you for your valued business and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Dec 4, 2019 on Expedia
Great value for my November stay. Very satisfying breakfast included; great start to my day! Friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2019 by Best Host Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Best Host Inn Disneyland Knotts Berry Farm for your travel plans!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Posted Dec 3, 2019 on Expedia
3rd stay here, previously stayed while they were under construction. Big plus for free parking, including parking prior to check-in, to save parking fee at Knotts. Previous stays (over a year ago) included hospitality perks like gift basket in room and welcome drink. No such perks this visit. In past stays the staff was friendlier and more helpful. There seemed to be more loiterers who were not staying at hotel. At 5pm 2 non-guests had a very long argument outside our door. We called the front desk to inquire about security and were told that we should call the police. That seemed like a poor solution for a simple nuance. It made us think there was no security at the hotel. The walls are thin and the doors are noisy, so we were kept up by neighboring rooms for many hours. Not recommended for families with small children. But the free breakfast was great (many hot options), the location is super convenient, and the parking is a win.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2019 by Best Host Inn , Hotel Management
We appreciate you recommending the Best Host Inn. Yes, we did give out gift baskets for a while, we're pleased that you enjoyed it! We have taken note of the concerns that you mention. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2019 on Expedia
Mirrors are dirty before we get there and was hair in the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2019 by Best Host Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Best Host Inn. We're sorry for the inconvenience. This is not the norm for our very clean facility. Please call the hotel and give us more information in regards to the room you were in and we can take of the situation immediately. Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2019 by Best Host Inn , Hotel Management
We appreciate you recommending the Best Host Inn. Thank you for your valued support!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Posted Dec 2, 2019 on Expedia
Great deal and breakfast is incredible! No spa though like it says on Expedia. Only a pool but it’s heated. Beds are beyond comfy! Shocking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2019 by Best Host Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Best Host Inn for your travel plans!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2019 on Expedia
Stay away! It is so bad, i saw roaches, and I had to book my stay at a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2019 by Best Host Inn, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, however, we have our pest control company come by on a monthly basis and monitor our facility. However, there could be times when a little pest might make it in. Please accept our apology for your inconvenience. We would like to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2019 by Best Host Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Best Host Inn for your travel plans and we look ahead to another fabulous stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Posted Nov 30, 2019 on Expedia
Some of the other tenants appeared sketchy but the Hotel itself was really nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2019 by Best Host Inn, Hotel Management
We appreciate you recommending us Missy. It was really nice to have you as one of our guests. We hope none of the guests made you feel uncomfortable and we look forward to seeing you return in the future.