Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2019 by Willie, Hotel Management
Thanks ! It was wonderful having you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 14, 2019 on Expedia
Very friendly hosts - we felt so welcomed. Delicious breakfast and a lovely comfy bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2019 by Willie, Hotel Management
Thanks so much, Rachel. We enjoyed having you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorpark

Posted Jun 30, 2019 on Expedia
We had our own outside entrance with a nice little sitting area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2019 by Willie, Hotel Management
We enjoyed having you as our guests!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ca.

Posted May 1, 2019 on Travelocity
The hosts, Janis and Bill, were very friendly and full of knowledge about the surrounding areas. They gave us a menu every day for the next days breakfast and we could choose as much and whatever we wanted. Bill is an excellent cook! We had the whole downstairs to ourselves, two bedrooms and a bathroom, with a deck outside of one of the bedrooms, and deer in the forest, very near the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2019 on Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little too cozy.................

Posted Feb 7, 2019 on Hotels
The owners were lovely people who provided a great breakfast every morning. But the accomodations were disappointing. The rooms are very small and have not been updated for many years (a floral wallpaper border for example). And although the place was mostly clean if you looked more closely (baseboards and bedskirts) it was clear that they hadn't seen a thorough cleaning for awhile. There was also an odor about the whole place that wasn't pleasing (not offensive but not good). Because it was cold and rainy we couldn't use the deck so you felt kind of trapped inside the house with really nowhere to relax and have a glass of wine unless you were sitting on beds. We wo'n't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2019 by Willie, Hotel Management
Although you're Anonymous, I believe we remember you; the guests from HE-L. Our other reviews are accurate. Your's is not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2018 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful breakfast!

Posted Nov 19, 2018 on Hotels
Very friendly and nice hosts of this B and B. Great to spread out in and really nice and accommodating breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a B&B

Posted Aug 2, 2018 on CheapTickets
Pros: nothing
The owners were very nice, but it was an extremely awkward situation. This is a bedroom in the basement of a single family home. I felt like I was at my grandma's house. Bedding was clean but very old with a musky odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2018 by Trespasserswilliam, Hotel Management
The first floor of a residence with two bedrooms, a bath and outside decking is offered, no 'basement'; very comfortable accommodations for up to four (4) adults. Once in a while we get hacked. This is one of them. We invite you to read our other reviews!