Ratings based on 29,126 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2020 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2020 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2020 on Expedia
Close to Grand Central and walking distance to Madison Square Garden.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2020 on Expedia
Very very very bad hotel. I was shocked with the hotel and the staff. Hotel is old, doors locked and trapped family member inside the bathroom like a prison. Very bad cooperation with the staff and even the manager. Room changes three times after big discussion and unfortunately each room is worse than the other. Manager and security ask me to leave by force but I refused, Police involved one time and about to be involved in the second time. Rooms are old and dirty. Staff and manger were rude and not cooperative. I will never book any stay in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2020 by OB, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unfortunate circumstance you experienced while staying with us. We will discuss this matter further to see what opportunities we could have taken to make this situation better. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 26, 2020 on Expedia
Waited way too long to get checked into hotel. Staff unaware or did not care long line of people waiting. Entire hotel needs a complete renovation. Dark hallways, old carpet, smell like air freshener to hide odors. Old window made it impossible to sleep in city environment. Steer clear of this pit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2020 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bany, N.Y.

Posted Jan 22, 2020 on Expedia
Great front desk. Great location. Clean. It was my birthday and they upgraded my room. Really nice people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jan 22, 2020 on Expedia
This hotel offers great service and an experience as unique as the city! For tourists on a budget, we spent two memorable nights at The Roosevelt hotel and left feeling happy and rested. The hotel is in a prime location walking distance to Grand Central Station and in minutes you can be anywhere you want without major delays in traffic. The rooms are not as modern, but offer nice beds and TV with movie channels. The gym is equipped with modern machines, and the lobby takes you to an era of "old" New York and the bar and lounge are perfect for dinner, and drinks with friends. We spent both nights relaxing at the lounge after activities out on the town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, DE

Posted Jan 22, 2020 on Expedia
It's no frills but still a bargain. We'd choose it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2020 on Expedia