Ratings based on 1,814 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2019 on Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2019 on Expedia
I was looking forward to staying at the Franklin Hotel. We stayed there a few years ago and I was left with a good memory. In the past, although the hotel is very small, they had managed to give it a unique charm. The breakfast in their tiny room was so delicious and fresh. Today, the place looks completely run down, the carpeting is thin and worn out, the rooms are cold, the bedding provided is old and doesn't keep you warm. The carpets are covered with old stains and so is the furniture in the room. We arrived to find out that the breakfast service was discontinued even though our reservation included breakfast. They told us that they had to discontinue the breakfast because of the health department? Which made no sense. What a shame, the place has lost it all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Nov 19, 2019 on Expedia
Thenhitel is old and dinghy. Thenrugs are nasty in the rooms. You can't fit where the sink is in the bathroom. They say breakfast is included and it is not. The desk helo was very sweet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2019 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2019 on Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2019 on Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2019 on Expedia
Place is a dump; WiFi doesn't work. Would like a partial refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2019 on Expedia
I liked the location and the fact that even though the room and bathroom were small it had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2019 on Expedia
great property location and price. Definitely not the nicest hotel, but I'd definitely stay here again for a night or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 11, 2019 on Expedia
No wasted space, but everything we needed was there: a queen bed and a hot shower. Front desk was friendly. Our room was also very quiet.