Ratings based on 9,745 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2019 on Expedia
The pictures on the website for the roomas are misleading. They are nit even close ti how small the rooms truly are. Very tight rooms. No frills and just a place to sleep and leave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2019 on Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Sep 15, 2019 on Expedia
Great location. Disappointed to find bar area closed during our stay without warning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Sep 15, 2019 on Expedia
Location is perfect. For 1st time visiting to New York . Will stay next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gdl

Posted Sep 15, 2019 on Expedia
People at front desk seems they don’t want to work and they too slow to attend guest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2019 on Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2019 on Expedia
Hotel was clean, but facilities or lack of was very poor, no where to have breakfast or even a coffee in the morning, rooms very small and dark not enough space to hang clothes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2019 on Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2019 on Expedia
I have always liked the Hudson I the past, it’s design and atmosphere. The staff is friendly and helpful. Cleanliness is good. Bed is good. Some things have changed - there is no longer the breakfast room / pub which was fun.No water, coffee etc to get on premises Things that were in past but now bother me: The lighting is very low in the rooms- hard to see what you look like in the mirror before you step out. The bathroom can compete for tiniest hotel bathroom. You must sit diagonal to sit on toilet. No room next to shower to put down a mat , you need to step into hall to dry yourself. The water was lukewarm at best in shower all 3 days I was there
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We welcome all feedback from our guests, and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is an honor to know that you have stayed with us on many occasions in the past, and we are glad that you appreciated our friendly staff and clean accommodations. We will certainly take your comments regarding the lighting into consideration, and we value this input. Regarding the bathroom, we have many room layouts to choose from, and we would love to host you again in a larger room if you wish. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Posted Sep 13, 2019 on Expedia
The hotel lobby was nice, room was ok but the bathroom is tiny and had a very bad smell. I decided to move to another hotel the next day
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve for future visits. While we're glad our lobby impressed you, we apologize for any concerns about odor as well as for any disappointment with the size of the accommodations. Our staff is always happy to show you other available options. If you're in the area again, please consider coming back to see us.