Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2019 on Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2019 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2019 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Sep 17, 2019 on Expedia
I had a good and comfortable stay at the Freehand hotel. The location is very central, making it easy to get around town. I stayed in the “Cozy” room which was perfect for the two of us. It came with a micro sized fridge which I found handy, a safe and we were very happy to find a hand sized clothing steamer. The shower was large and had good water pressure but I did find that the sink was small and awkwardly positioned with no counter space - the only flaw really. They have nespresso machines that you have to request but it’s free! They were out when I called but I came back to find one the next day in my room. The hotel has a great ambiance and character, has a great night life that non-hotel guest come to, so expect a crowd in the lobby. On another note, the front desk girl wasn’t that warm or welcoming but everyone else from the bellman, housekeeping, and operator was super nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2019 on Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2019 on Expedia
room is pleasant enough, but small-ish, good for one person, but tight for a couple. bathroom is tiny. washing face in the sink doesn't work... water drips on the floor and on your feet. not pleasant. towel is placed RIGHT next to toilet. ew. also shower curtain is WAY TOO SHORT, so after a shower, expect bathroom floor to be wet. told the front desk about this, and their answer was, "we get that alot". brilliant. location is great, close to subway, plenty of taxis, very walkable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2019 on Expedia
Great quality hotel. High standards all round in every aspect for room and services
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2019 by Laura F, Hotel Management
*snaps* for the whole team!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2019 on Expedia
The location was excellent, in close proximity to all the sights. Although very small the rooms were clean with fluffy white towels and bedding. We did have problems with the lights which were sorted after a couple of reminders. We loved the mezzanine where we could sit when waking early. It would have been improved if coffee had been available earlier. All the staff were very pleasant and the service great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by Laura F, Hotel Management
We definitely have some room for improvement but we're working on it and are beyond happy to hear you guys had such a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn

Posted Sep 9, 2019 on Expedia
Great all around place to stay. Close to great restaurants-including the one in the hotel. Our room was spacious. The hotel staff was charming and very accommodating. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by Laura F, Hotel Management
We're waiting !