Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 14, 2020 on Expedia
Great location. But rooms weren’t very clean and old. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula,Ca

Posted Aug 9, 2020 on Expedia
It was only one night stay but very comfortable beds and roomy unit. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF East Bay

Posted Aug 8, 2020 on Expedia
We stayed for 4 nights in the Sunstone building condos Aug 4-7. Biggest complaint is NO Air Conditioning, so our room was miserably hot unless we opened all windows all night long and ran all the fans during the day. The noisy old refrigerator was probably generating a lot of heat, too. We were assured by management that this condition really only exists a few weeks of the summer. That aside, we liked the secured indoor parking, room sizes were nice. View of mountains good. Pools a little small. Covid practices appear to be reasonable. They suspended daily maid service, which is fine because they provide new towels or supplies on call, and we don’t have to worry about a person of unknown covid19 status entering our room. They say they do a disinfection between parties and we brought our own kit to wipe down high touch things like handles and switches. Fairly well sound insulated from other units, but noise in the common area will be heard. Comfortable beds; we brought our own pillows as a precaution. Located a little ways from town amenities, but town is not so big- everything is within 5-10 minute drive. I’d consider using it in cooler seasons, but would not in summer again. Unfortunately due to Covid or summer, not sure which, some amenities were closed, like the cafe, hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2020 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Aug 5, 2020 on Expedia
The views from the property are terrific. The 2 bed room units provide plenty of sleeping for 6, any more than that would be real snug. We were really the pool was still open despite the pandemic. Although the pool is small for a resort that size. The closure of the game room and fitness center was disappointing but understandable given the situation. Would be an ideal base for a winter ski getaway right by the chair lift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2020 on Expedia
The property was actually very nice, but a few things: the map of the community was not clearly laid out. There were a lot of broken items in the room. However overall nice experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 5, 2020 on Expedia
The resort is on the whole quite nice. Unfortunately, I got a room/condo that was right over the front entrance. The lights in the front was very bright. Also, you can hear the shuttle buses late into the night and very early in the morning. The buses/shuttles idled in the front and we could smell the fumes. In winter it might not matter as one can shut the windows and draw the drapes. But in summer, drawing the drapes was not an option since the condo/room has no air conditioning. It was rather hot and stuffy with the windows open as it was. Perhaps the units i the back are better. If you choose to stay at the resort, avoid 307 at all cost in the summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State

Posted Aug 1, 2020 on Expedia
The resort is pretty worn but still pretty. No food and vending machines were sold out. The kitchen in the room was helpful and there is a grocery store a short drive away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth, CA

Posted Aug 1, 2020 on Expedia
Very nice place to get away. The rooms were clean. Very comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, California

Posted Jul 29, 2020 on Expedia
Very fast check in and excellent rooms. Beautiful views of mountains and golf course.