Ratings based on 11,848 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jan 19, 2020 on Expedia
When I chose this location it was because it was a pet friendly one. When I got there I have a cat and a dog. My cat was not allowed. I had to spend have the day looking for a place for a safe place for my cat to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2020 on Expedia
Tight slot machines Not even little winners to keep playing Just bam
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2020 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. While I’m sorry to learn that you didn’t experience better luck. I can assure you that the Nevada Gaming Control Board has very strict standards that gaming manufacturers must comply with to ensure that all games have a reasonable percentage of win, which eliminates the ability to “tighten up”. We have paid out thousands of jackpots, including a 1.7 million winner on a Buffalo machine in November which is likely the biggest win in the United States. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2020 on Expedia
Property a bit dated. Expected more from a log established name
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2020 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. We actually have a regular maintenance and special projects program in place in an ongoing effort to keep our property up-to-date. I’m also pleased to mention that we are updating our rooms with fresh paint, new carpeting and mattresses where needed, some new furnishings and other projects which we will continue through 2020. We are also excited about our remodeled South Tower rooms. I trust you would enjoy one of these fabulous remodeled rooms which offer a refrigerator, coffee maker and safe. We hope you will give us another opportunity to create a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2020 on Expedia
I liked the beach area and view. The room was very spartan with no amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2020 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the view and our beach, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. Please understand that our North Tower rooms have been configured this way due to guest feedback wanting more space and felt our rooms had too many furnishings for the limited square footage. I’m pleased to mention that our Central out South Tower rooms offer more furnishings. I’m pleased to mention that our North Tower Riverview and Central Tower rooms offer a refrigerator and coffee maker and our newly remodeled South Tower rooms offer a refrigerator, coffee maker and safe. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jan 15, 2020 on Expedia
The view and staff were great. Smoke detector was beeping when we arrived - 3 phone calls and over 2 hrs to fix - windows, elevators and hall ways need cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2020 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the view and received friendly service from our staff, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Unfortunately maintenance issues can arise without notice, however we are very disappointed that this wasn’t resolved in a timely manner. Please be assured that your comfort is very important and if you should ever experience an issue with your room during a future visit, please don’t hesitate to ask for the Guest Service Manager at the Front Desk and they would be pleased to be of assistance in resolving any issue with your room. We actually have cleaning crews that cover the property, however we will address this with our Housekeeping Management Team to ensure that common areas are cleaned regularly. We do clean our windows on a regular basis however this is a continuing struggle in the desert atmosphere. We hope you will give us another opportunity to create a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Posted Jan 14, 2020 on Expedia
Room had a desk but no chair. No soap or shampoo in bathroom. I was at another Harrahs property a few weeks back that provided these items, so I packed accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2020 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. We are very sorry to learn that your room was missing a chair and wasn’t thoroughly stocked with amenities. Please be assured that your comfort is very important and if you should ever experience an issue with your room during a future visit, please don’t hesitate to ask for the Guest Service Manager at the Front Desk and they would be pleased to be of assistance in resolving any issue with your room. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2020 on Expedia
This hotel needs a make over. It smelt like cigarette even outside... The carpet was taped down in the hall way and it was dirty, old. The staff was fine but I should have got the room for $20
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2020 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn about the friendly service you received from our staff, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. We actually have a regular maintenance and special projects program in place in an ongoing effort to keep our property up-to-date. I’m pleased to mention that we are updating our rooms with fresh paint, new carpeting and mattresses where needed, some new furnishings and other projects which we will continue through 2020. We are also excited about our remodeled South Tower rooms. I trust you would enjoy one of these fabulous remodeled rooms which offer a refrigerator, coffee maker and safe. We do have a state-of-the-art filtration system and while our main casino and when there are several guests smoking in our main casino it can seem smoky, however we are pleased to offer our separate non-smoking casino and non-smoking restaurants. We hope you will give us another opportunity to create a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw sk

Posted Jan 13, 2020 on Expedia
Found the property very dated. The Casino allows smoking so I didn’t stay there very long. Very busy hotel/casino but the staff was friendly and willing to help. Was a short stay for us this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2020 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn about the friendly service you received from our staff, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. We actually have a regular maintenance and special projects program in place in an ongoing effort to keep our property up-to-date. I’m pleased to mention that we are updating our rooms with fresh paint, new carpeting and mattresses where needed, some new furnishings and other projects which we will continue through 2020. We are also excited about our remodeled South Tower rooms. I trust you would enjoy one of these fabulous remodeled rooms which offer a refrigerator, coffee maker and safe. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2020 on Expedia
Didn't like the buffet. Liked the quiet rooms. Liked the express check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2020 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the room and express check-in services, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy our buffet. We usually receive outstanding comments about our buffet, however if you should ever experience an issue during a future visit, please don’t hesitate to ask for the manager who would be pleased to resolve any issue with your meal. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2020 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit so we may once again, treat you as a valued guest.