Ratings based on 3,617 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

Posted Aug 11, 2020 on Expedia
Very old and worn furniture, matress has seen better days, not firm at all, stained carpet, broken safety latch on entrance door, only one chair in the room, they have a shower head that really tries to save water it takes forever to rinse your hair. not staying here ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2020 by Tami D, Hotel Management
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit so we may once again, treat you as a valued guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2020 by Tami D, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay and hope you will give us another opportunity to create a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laughing Nevada

Posted Aug 11, 2020 on Expedia
the room is dirty the bathroom too, it was a room with all the old furniture, I paid for a room that was recently remodeled and the worst with bedbugs my legs full of bedbug bites the worst experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2020 by Tami D, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please be assured that your comfort is very important and if you should ever experience an issue with your room during a future visit, please don’t hesitate to ask for the Guest Service Manager at the Front Desk and they would be pleased to be of assistance in resolving any issue with your room. We have a complete program, as does any major hotel like ours, with a company called Ecolab. They serve our property as exterminators and we have a very thorough program developed with them that holds our facility to a high standard that we expect for our guests. I’m pleased to mention that we are updating our rooms with fresh paint, new carpeting and mattresses where needed, some new furnishings and other projects which we will continue through 2020. We are excited about our remodeled South Tower rooms. I trust you would enjoy one of these fabulous remodeled rooms which offer a refrigerator, coffee maker and safe. Please be assured that we do guarantee room type as long as the room is available at the time reservations are secured, so I’m not sure why we were unable to meet your lodging requests. Unfortunately without additional information we are unable to investigate this incident. We hope you will give us another opportunity to create a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 10, 2020 on Expedia
I got married at Harrah’s last year and had a blast! We had almost 100 guests that stayed at least 1 night so we had several rooms reserved. We decided to go back this year for our 1st anniversary and we opted to splurge and stay in the South Tower. We were so disappointed! Our room had pubic hairs on the toilet, the toilet seat was loose, and there were hairs in our shower. The shower glass partition isn’t long enough water sprays all over the tile floor, making it very slippery. We put down towels to catch the water but then we were stepping in soaking wet towels. There were kids running down the halls and it smelt like weed every day. People left large piles of trash outside their rooms every day at all hours. Last year, I was told the north tower (their cheapest tower) was their “family tower” where they book families. Next expensive is the central tower, then the south tower is the most expensive and right off the casino floor. When I asked about all the kids in the south tower, I was told all their towers are family towers now. My best friend also came for the weekend and they stayed at another casino. While they shopped for a room, they told me all casinos were at least $100 a night cheaper than Harrah’s. The casino and beach were also over crowded. Security and staff were on patrons for keeping their masks down “too long” while smoking and drinking. They were very rude about the masks and had no compassion, even to the elderly. We will not go back. Save your money!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2020 by Tami D, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please be assured that your comfort is very important and if you should ever experience an issue with your room during a future visit, please don’t hesitate to ask for the Guest Service Manager at the Front Desk and they would be pleased to be of assistance in resolving any issue with your room. Even though marijuana has been legalized in Nevada, under Federal Law it is considered an illegal activity and is not allowed on property. This is communicated in various areas of the hotel. Our Security Team is available 24 hours daily and they would be pleased to respond to any problematic issues including unsupervised young people and unreasonable noise. You can always be confident that our security personnel will respond to your call promptly and discreetly. Please understand that our Security Team and staff members are doing their best to ensure that all guests are wearing masks appropriately and social distancing guidelines are followed to ensure the safety of our guests, which is mandated. Our rates are very competitive in the Laughlin market and like all hotels, room rates fluctuate based upon demand and we would always suggest booking in advance for the best rates available. We have experienced strong customer demand for virtually all the services that we render with hotel accommodations being no exception and therefore our beach can become crowded. We hope you will reconsider your decision and give us another opportunity to create a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside California

Posted Aug 10, 2020 on Expedia
Very bad service . It took 2hours for my room to be ready I arrived 30 min late for check in and my room was not ready . The cleaning services as well they never went back to clean my room on the 3 nights I was there . Overall my family had a great time in the river beach .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2020 by Tami D, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our beach, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the long wait for your room. Room guarantee is 6pm, so I’m not sure why your room wasn’t available upon arrival. Please understand that we have had to make changes to our services for the safely and wellbeing of our guests and employees. We hope you will give us another opportunity to create a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from artesia,Ca

Posted Aug 10, 2020 on Expedia
Not Very clean. Sink was backing up,shower pressure was poor,Carpets were dirty in halls & room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2020 by Tami D, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please be assured that your comfort is very important and if you should ever experience an issue with your room during a future visit, please don’t hesitate to ask for the Guest Service Manager at the Front Desk and they would be pleased to be of assistance in resolving any issue with your room. We actually have cleaning crews that cover the property, however we will address this with our Housekeeping Management Team to ensure that common areas are serviced regularly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to create a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange

Posted Aug 10, 2020 on Expedia
Everything was great except we were no microwave, coffee or fridge in room . Plus we were not allowed to take our ice chest to beach where in the past we were but we provided a bag. But customer service was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2020 by Tami D, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn about the friendly service you received from our staff, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. While we do not offer microwaves due to fire regulations, I’m pleased to mention that our North Tower Riverview and Central Tower rooms offer a refrigerator and coffee maker and our newly remodeled South Tower rooms offer a refrigerator, coffee maker and safe. I’m pleased to mention that we do allow ice chest no larger than 14x14x14 at our family pool and beach, however alcohol and glass are prohibited. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington

Posted Aug 10, 2020 on Expedia
pool, restaurant,beach umbrellas, cinabbon,checking out from the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2020 by Tami D, Hotel Management
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit so we may once again, treat you as a valued guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2020 by Tami D, Hotel Management
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit so we may once again, treat you as a valued guest.