Ratings based on 2,193 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2020 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2020 on Expedia
It took a very long time to check in, staff was rude, buffet over priced for the quality, excluding fresh omlettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2020 by Melissa/Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear of this experience. We have forwarded your concerns regarding our staff and buffet to the proper departments to be addressed. We sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory experience. We hope this does not impact your overall opinion of the Riverside, and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Nevada

Posted Feb 21, 2020 on Expedia
The property is very old. The rooms need updating. We had a corner suite. It was big but it was dirty upon checkin. There was food and crumbs on the carpet, the sheets were dirty, the bathroom stunk like smoke, there was no toilet paper or soap or shampoo. We had to argue with housekeeping to come clean it and that we had just checked in. They obviously gave us a room that was not cleaned or ready for guests. The air conditioner didn’t work. The Wifi worked sporadically. We called but were told maintenance and IT were closed for the evening. The mattress was so old you could feel the springs when you laid down. Our backs were killing us. The spa doesn’t have bathrooms so if you need to go during or after a treatment you get to go in their rib down the hall to the public restrooms. The massage was meh for both of us. The facial was great though. When we told the front desk about all the issues at checkout they just glossed over it and said we should have asked for a manager. Duh! How about we speak to one now? Sorry charges already went through there’s nothing we can do for you. With just a little bit of updating and training of staff it could be a lot nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2020 by Melissa/Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review PC. We are saddened to here of this experience. We have forwarded your concerns to our housekeeping management to be addressed. If there is a problem with your room we highly recommend to contact the front immediately after checking in so that we may address your concerns at that time. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable, welcomed and happy while they are here.We are constantly upgrading our property to better serve our guests. We are excited to announce that starting in early this year we will be renovating our rooms. The renovation process will take approximately take ten months to complete the process. We would like to welcome you back to our casino to experience our new look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Posted Feb 20, 2020 on Expedia
Did not like roof view Liked alot of ammenitites Great service Good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2020 by Melissa/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelanto, California

Posted Feb 19, 2020 on Expedia
I've been staying at the Riverside for over 30 years, and the staff is always very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2020 by Melissa/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review Peggy. We were delighted to have you as a patron in our casino. The personnel of the Riverside take great pride in offering our guests the highest level of excellence in hospitality and service. Therefore, it is extremely gratifying to know that you enjoyed your experience at our fine resort. We appreciate the time and effort you devoted to compliment the Riverside. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2020 on Expedia
Everything was amazing. Like the view and the mini fridge and the coffee maker. I just wish there were more power outlets .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2020 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2020 on Expedia
Loved the view ! I do wish for better ventilation in main casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2020 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Posted Feb 18, 2020 on Expedia
It's not the property, I ask for non-smoking room and when I check in they didn't have one available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2020 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
We apologize we weren't able to accommodate your request. We suggest making your reservation far enough in advance so we can ensure your satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2020 on Expedia
No towels n room. Locke broke on door. 1 1/2 hour wait for bell hop
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2020 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Please contact the Front Desk so we can address your concerns immediately. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have been caused, and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covina Ca

Posted Feb 18, 2020 on Expedia
I booked a non smoking room. And was given a smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2020 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
We apologize for not being able to accommodate your request. We suggest making your reservation far enough in advance so we can ensure your request is met.