Ratings based on 1,991 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2019 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Expedia
There’s nothing that I like it’s terrible. Everything is old there was one elevator for the whole tower..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2019 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank You for your review regarding Don Laughlin’s Riverside Resort Hotel and Casino. We appreciate your efforts to relay your concerns regarding your recent stay. Please accept our apology if we failed to provide you with the highest level of excellence in hospitality and service. We regret that you experienced any disappointment. Our hope is that you will grant us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our fine resort by allowing us the honor of continuing to serve you. We will do our very best to make any future visits truly exceptional. Please note we do have multiple elevators for each tower. However, there are times when maintenance is required, and we have to close one elevator down. In addition, beginning December 1, 2019, we will be renovating all of our rooms. We hope you will return and join us in experiencing our new updated look. Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2019 on Expedia
Lots of things to do to keep busy it was a very enjoyable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2019 by Melissa/Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2019 by Melissa/Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2019 by Melissa/Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2019 on Expedia
We had to change rooms due to wet carpet and a moldy smell. The new room had a broken lamp in the new room. Some of the dealers complained and weren’t friendly. Brought a bark Scorpion back in my bag. Thankfully when I found it, it was dead. Old dirty place. The spa was the only awesome experience we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2019 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your efforts to relay your concerns regarding your recent stay. Please accept our apology if we failed to provide you with the highest level of excellence in hospitality and service. We regret that you experienced any disappointment. Our hope is that you will grant us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our fine resort by allowing us the honor of continuing to serve you. We will do our very best to make any future visits truly exceptional. Please note we are beginning room renovations December 1, 2019. We look forward to seeing you again so you may experience our new look. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2019 on Expedia
Check in person was slow, didn’t explain anything, we were just asked to sign that we received an envelope. Facilities were dirty with strong smoke odor. Buffet was horrible for the cost of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2019 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
We apologize if you were dissatisfied with your experience at our resort. We have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate departments for review. Thank you for taking time to share your concerns with us. Please note, we begin room renovations in December, and will be very excited to share our new look with our guests!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kona

Posted Oct 5, 2019 on Expedia
Surprise resort fee was a bummer. All else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2019 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We would like to address your concerns regarding the resort fees. The $10.00 Daily Resort Fee started Memorial Weekend 2018, and applies to all reservations. The fees are assessed to offset the amenities in your room; such as complimentary in-room WI-FI for two devices and refrigerators. Also included are the new South Tower Pool, Spa and Oasis Bar, Fitness Center, Business Center. Resort fees do not apply to Silver, Emerald, Gold and Platinum tier King of Clubs Players’ Club members. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2019 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2019 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review!