Ratings based on 2,355 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Azusa, Ca.

Posted Apr 4, 2020 on Expedia
Our room was really nice and clean. The restaurants had nice choices and the food was prepared very well. The only thing that I did not like was having to pay for a bottle of water in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2020 by Melissa/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2020 on Expedia
Very friendly staff! Had a great time !carpet in room needed vacuuming but was taken care of as soon as it was pointed out!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2020 by Melissa/Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We were delighted to have you as a patron in our casino. The personnel of the Riverside take great pride in offering our guests the highest level of excellence in hospitality and service. Therefore, it is extremely gratifying to know that you enjoyed your experience at our fine resort. We appreciate the time and effort you devoted to compliment the Riverside. We look forward to your next visit with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Mar 18, 2020 on Expedia
off season trip wasnt too bad. River boat wasnt available for use due to low tide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2020 by Melissa/Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2020 by Melissa/Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2020 on Expedia
FRIENDLY STAFF ALL OVER THE CASINO AND THE ROOM CLEANLINESS. LOVED THE NO SMOKING CASINO AREA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2020 by Melissa/Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We were delighted to have you as a patron in our casino. The personnel of the Riverside take great pride in offering our guests the highest level of excellence in hospitality and service. Therefore, it is extremely gratifying to know that you enjoyed your experience at our fine resort. We appreciate the time and effort you devoted to compliment the Riverside. We look forward to your next visit with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2020 on Expedia
The cleaning crew did not clean the bathroom shower. They left dirty wash cloth in shower when we checked in The refrigerator was not clean and I had to put my insulin and water in there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2020 by Melissa/Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear of this experience. We apologize that you room was not serviced properly. We have forwarded your concerns to our housekeeping management team to be addressed. If there is a problem with your room, we highly recommend to contact the front desk so that we may address your concerns at that time. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable and welcomed. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2020 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2020 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Posted Mar 15, 2020 on Expedia
We found the beds hard and unable to open the locked patio door for fresh air. Otherwise was fine and the room rate was very affordable. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2020 by Jessica/Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Please know we are beginning room renovations in May. We hope to see you again soon!