Ratings based on 26,870 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Expedia
First room my family and I walked into smelled so bad that my wife threw up. It had a nice view, but smelled horrible. Changed my room and we got a decent room with a crappy outdoor view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Expedia
It’s a very nice property and the room was very clean. We requested a fridge, saw someone attempt delivery to us more than 24 hours later, but it was while our room was being cleaned, so he left and never returned. When we inquired about the fridge, we were told it had to go to a conference. That was frustrating. No signs were put up telling guests that one of the beach entrances was blocked off. That was quite a walk to take only to be told by guards at the entrance that we had to turn around. One of the hostesses of the Citizens Restaurant was very rude to us. It was on Saturday at breakfast time, and my husband greeted her and asked to see a menu. She wouldn’t even make eye contact with him and handed him a menu without saying a word. We obviously didn’t stay to eat there. She is a face and representative of Mandalay Bay, and she treated us poorly. Our check out customer service rep was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Expedia
The pool areas were great with the artificial beach and wave pool. Nice aesthetics of the hotel. Some of the restaurants were good like Citizens (huge portions and great tasting) and seabreeze. Didn't like lupo restaurant food neither noodle. Both were overpriced and food not so great.The tram system was easy to use and convenient. Overall a nice place to stay especially with kids. I didn't like that it was on the southern end of the strip away from all the action. Didn't have a view of the strip. But with the tram system it was easy to access the strip. It is also close to the airport but the plane sounds were not audible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Expedia
Stayed with the family, wife and 3 daughters 12, 17, and 23. Awesome wave pool and lazy river. Family loved it. Conn... Huge hotel no good late night restaurants compared to other hotels on the strip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019 on Expedia
check in took way to long, needed more clerks at the front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jul 15, 2019 on Expedia
The pool area at Mandalay Bay is phenomenal- clean, great service. Bring extra cash if you want a cabana, drinks or food as the prices are ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019 on Expedia
The only thing we did not like is the pool closed at 8:00 pm. It should be open later in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2019 on Expedia