Ratings based on 10,822 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Posted Nov 12, 2019 on Expedia
So run down. Not clean at all. Even the towels were stained. Not enough pillows only 2 small, eventhough in the pictures on your website show 4. Shower was not clean. Chipping paint, missing tiles. The cabinet that the refrigerator was in was dirty and had dead bugs in it. Couldnt get a refund and switch hotels because Expedia doesnt refund. We were bombarded by a timeshare consultant. It was very unprofessional. The whole experience was unpleasant and extremely disappointing. I would love a response and would like to be refunded for my miserable time that I was there. Will never be back at this hotel,and will be telling people to stay clear of this disgusting hotel. Thank you for addressing these concerns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2019 on Expedia
Close to where I was going. Price was right. Good people at the reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2019 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2019 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2019 on Expedia
The room was disgusting there where bugs in the room and cockroach’s my son got bit by a bug in the room we had to go to the ER his foot got super big and red
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2019 by manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. As a motel resort with doors directly to the outdoors we do work weekly with a professional pest control company to help reduce bugs in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2019 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2019 on Expedia
Really bad smell into the room, didn't find iron, there's no water to drink
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2019 by manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were not more happy with your stay and will look into the issue you mentioned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2019 on Expedia
Loved it. People were quick and easy. Did it through Expedia and they saw everything, no trouble whatsoever !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2019 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, come again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2019 on Expedia
Nice pool area and good location. Not a lot of signage or identification.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2019 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2019 on Expedia
I didn't really find anything unique about the property. I will like to get a refund for my state here and troubles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2019 by manager, Hotel Management
We are really sorry to hear you were not happy and hope you were able to speak with a manager about any issues during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2019 on Expedia
Nice rooms for price. Need a bit of fixing up. Good just to sleep and go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2019 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your feedback on rooms.