Ratings based on 2,019 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jan 22, 2020 on Expedia
Excellent location service and mostly, an amazing value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2020 by Vivien Plavec - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thanks for your nice comment! It is good to read that you were satisfied on your stay! Looking forward to your next visit! Best regards Vivien Plavec Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jan 6, 2020 on Expedia
Staff were helpful and welcoming. Great location near good local Austrian bars & restaurants, as well as town hall and museums. Close to trains and trams. Good breakfast and bar options. I hope to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2020 by Vivien Plavec - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, thank you for your positive words about the Hotel Josefshof am Rathaus in your review. It always makes me proud reading about my helpful and friendly staff. Thank you for your positive words about the location, furthermore I am glad that you enjoyed the variety at our breakfast buffet and our barselection. I am looking forward to welcome you back here at Hotel Josefshof am Rathaus. Best Regards from Vienna, Vivien Plavec Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2019 on Expedia
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The room was rather odd - it had a long corridor immediately inside the front door. The bed was hard and each side has an individual duvet. It was conveniently located. An easy walk to the centre of the city and to the museum quarter
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2020 by Vivien Plavec - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice words! We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our staff and our location. We are currently in the renovation phase on the 4th floor and another floor and look forward to presenting our new rooms to you on your next visit. Regards from Vienna, Vivien Plavec Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC, Canada

Posted Dec 30, 2019 on Expedia
I've stayed several times at the hotel. It's location is ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2020 by Vivien Plavec - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, first of all I would like to thank you very much for your positive review about your stay at the Hotel Josefshof am Rathaus. It’s nice to hear that you were satisfied with our location. We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Josefshof am Rathaus soon. I remain with my best regards from Vienna, Vivien Plavec Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2019 on Expedia
A very nice hotel, which looks deceptively small from the entrance and reception. But has many bedrooms and ours was very spacious. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of historic Vienna. Very well decorated and spotlessly clean, with ample space to take advantage of the extensive breakfast selection. The bar area is quite small but welcoming. Overall I would certainly book again if I returned to Vienna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2020 by Vivien Plavec - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, nice to read that this time you have choosen the Hotel Josefshof am Rathaus for your visit and that you were satisfied with our hotel and service. We will convey your nice words to our team and hope to have you back soon at our hotel. With best regards from Vienna, Vivien Plavec Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2019 on Expedia
Buena atención Localización y el personal muy amable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2020 by Vivien Plavec - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your nice comment. It is a pleasure for us to read that you were fully satisfied with our location and our staff. :) Would be a pleasure to host you again upon your next visit! Best regards, Vivien Plavec Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Posted Dec 25, 2019 on Expedia
The property is convenient located. However, the property has only 5 parking places for which they charge you even if you do not use them for the entire stay, charge that they do not let you know in advance, about. The hotel is kind of old, not well maintained. The breakfast is amazing but except for location and breakfast, I wouldn’t recommend the property. The garage is a scam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2020 by Vivien Plavec - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laurentiu, thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay.I am so sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience with us during your recent stay and that we could not meet your high expectations. Our guests can park their cars in our in-house garages. We have 2 parking garages, each with 10-10 parking spaces. The cost per night is € 22. The garage costs are charged when your car is in the garage. It is checked daily by our night shift at night. Please be aware that it is not possible to reserve a car park slot as we allocate on a first come first serve basis. In case we are fully booked, we will assist with alternative parking options close by the hotel. On weekends and public holidays parking on the streets of Vienna is free of charge. We would be more than happy if you give us a second chance to convince you about our service during your next stay. Thank you very much for your understanding. Kind Regards, Vivien Plavec Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2019 on Expedia
Good location and excellent breakfast. Hotel decor a little tired on the upper floors and room was not as advertised on website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2020 by Vivien Plavec - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thanks for your posting. We are glad to read that on the whole you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Thanks for the points mentioned where we still can improve our service. Wishing you a nice day, we remain with our best regards Hotel Josefshof am Rathaus Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2020 by Johanna - Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the good review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Josefshof Vienna and I hope that we can welcome you as our guest again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2019 on Expedia
Convenient location and value for money; free upgrade upon second stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2020 by Johanna - Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Josefshof Vienna and that you took advantage of our central location. I hope to welcome you as our guest again soon.