Ratings based on 4,972 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2020 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2020 on Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2020 on Expedia
They were very accommodating and worked hard to still provide good service despite the Coronavirus outbreak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2020 by Eustacia B. - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide your experience for your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a good stay despite the circumstances. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again at a Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Posted Mar 21, 2020 on Expedia
This is an older property located about 10km from the canyon hub (the well known hotels within the park, trail heads, lookouts etc). It’s in Tusuyan about 1 mile from the park gate and close to other chain hotels as well as restaurants and fast food options. The staff at this property was really great, in particular Chris at the front desk who upgraded our room to a King suite because the roll away bed we requested was not an option in a 2 queens room. Unfortunately we were visiting during covid-19 and had to leave a day early; Chris was able to modify my pre-paid reservation for me so I didn’t have to call Expedia and be on hold for 24+ hours. Jose with the housekeeping staff was also very friendly and nice when he delivered the roll away bed and extra bedding. Overall we had a great experience here despite the crazy circumstances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2020 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are pleased you had a Great stay and that Chris and Jose were able to make it even more special! Thank you for your review and especially for choosing to stay with us during your Grand Canyon Adventure! Sincerely, Elena V General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2020 on Expedia
The check in process and staff were helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was top notch. And the room was clean and well kept. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2020 by Eustacia B. - AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate your stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We aim to provide excellent service therefore, we are delighted that you enjoyed the service provided by the front desk and breakfast bar staff. We hope to see you again at a Holiday Inn Express for your future adventures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2020 by Eustacia B. - AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your rating does help us seek ways to improve to better serve our future guests. We hope that you enjoyed your travels, especially the beautiful Grand Canyon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2020 by Eustacia B. - AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and for your recent stay. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing stays therefore your rating will help us to seek ways to improve to better serve our future guests. We hope that you enjoyed your time at the Grand Canyon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2020 on Expedia
Place was cleanly. The coffee was not always stocked or fresh. Our stay was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2020 by Eustacia B. - AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The information you provided is helpful and would allow us an opportunity for become better. We apologize for inconveniences experienced by not having well-stocked fresh hot coffee available. Thank you for your stay and we hope that your adventure at the Grand Canyon was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Mar 15, 2020 on Expedia
The carpet smelled bad Like a dirty dog I cleaned the tv control as a precaution and was discussing . The breakfast look ok but poor quality food
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2020 by Eustacia B. - AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for not being able to provide you with an exceptional experience. We will investigate the carpet smell and make immediate corrections. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Grand Canyon and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2020 on Expedia
Service and cleanliness is great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2020 by Eustacia B. - AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, especially the service and level of cleanliness. We hope that you enjoyed your Grand Canyon adventures.