Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2019 on Hotels
Our key didn't work properly and we had to sleep with our door open on our last night. There was very little available at breakfast on our second morning and we therefore didn't use the facility again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2019 on Expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2018 on Expedia
Friendly staff ... moved our room so my mother didn’t have too many flights of stairs to walk up. Dated but clean.
2 out of 5
by P

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet flush wasn't working. Bathroom tap wasn't working either.
2 out of 5
by Jie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Class reunion

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very small, not very fancy, hotel right in the heart of Fontainebleau. I was there for a class reunion and all the well-known hotels were sold out. This hotel is an easy walk to the chateau and to my school. Being alone, I took a single room. It was tiny, but clean. Honestly, it was fine for the price. I really only used the room to sleep in so I didn't mind, but the room was very small. That said, the Internet worked!
1 out of 5
by Allison from K-P

Terrible experience

Posted May 26, 2013 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff, the decor, the lumpy bed.
Location: Fontainebleau is lovely. The castle is worth a visit. There is also a Michelin rated restaurant in town.
The proprietor of the hotel is a rude and angry man. From the time I arrived until the minute I left the property, he communicated with my by yelling. When my room wasn't ready (I arrived early), I left to get lunch. When I returned, he asked me for my room number. As I hadn't yet checked in, I said I didn't know the number. He screamed at me that I better remember it next time. I politely explained that I hadn't checked in yet. Didn't he remember me? I had spoken to him no less than 45 minutes prior, and I was the only guest checking in at the time. When I asked for help taking my luggage up three flights of narrow stairs, he shouted at he to get out of the lobby and take my own luggage up stairs. The next morning, he yelled at me for sitting at a two-person table when I was just one person. I tried to explain that I needed to work on my computer, but he insisted on moving me to a smaller table. I will never patronize this establishment again. I hope you won't either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2019 on Expedia
Accueil très agréable, gentillesse. Petit hôtel à petit prix, pour une petite chambre pour une nuit ou un week-end. Très bien situé, à deux pas du centre, du château, des boutiques et restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2019 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel a oublier

Posted Jul 5, 2019 on Hotels
Chambre très sommaire