Ratings based on 2,763 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Posted Sep 21, 2019 on Expedia
Had view of Charles River. Excellent location for my business meeting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2019 on Expedia
The hotel is well situated in the downtown area. It was very clean anx the staff were all very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Boston, and we are pleased to read that our riverfront location and friendly service allowed you to thoroughly enjoy your stay. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for your review, and we invite you to join us again next time. Sincerely, Royal Sonesta Boston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2019 on Expedia
Epic hotel! Great service, lovely room, incredible views tasty food and beverages at the hotel’s restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all of your wonderful comments. It warms our hearts to read that you enjoyed so much about your stay, and we look forward to serving as your Boston “home” in months and years ahead. Sincerely, Royal Sonesta Boston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It was such a pleasure to have you with us, and we hope you will visit us again one day soon. Sincerely, Royal Sonesta Boston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 10, 2019 on Expedia
The overall experience was wonderful. The staff, cleanliness of the rooms, and the views from all areas made for a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365, Hotel Management
Dear Renée, It warms our heart to read what a wonderful experience you had at Royal Sonesta Boston, and we thank you for taking the time to share. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you time and again in the years to come. Sincerely, Royal Sonesta Boston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and while we are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we hope to have another chance to impress you even more on your next Boston getaway. Sincerely, Royal Sonesta Boston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your trip and for sharing your positive rating. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Royal Sonesta Boston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicopee

Posted Sep 8, 2019 on Expedia
Staff was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365, Hotel Management
Dear Cheri, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Royal Sonesta Boston. We are so glad to read that our friendly staff made you feel right at home, and we hope you will be back to see us again on your next trip. Sincerely, Royal Sonesta Boston
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem

Posted Sep 5, 2019 on Expedia
When we checked in they had put us in a 2 Queen room when I had paid extra to have the King river view room. When I called I was told they had another room available but I had to go all the way back downstairs to get the new key. Then the second room was worse. The air conditioning was broken and there was a note to plug in the two fans to circulate the air. And it smelled so bad. Was told to go back downstairs to go to yet another room. 3rd Times a charm because the room was perfect. Was finally able to get settled around midnight. They did give me one free breakfast voucher for my troubles. However, I was unable to use it since the breakfast ends at 9am. Room service was not only overpriced, but there was a convenience fee and another fee on top of that fee. So in the end, you’re paying $50 for a salad?!?!? What?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your overall visit, though we extend our sincere apologies for this delayed check-in experience. We appreciate all of your feedback, and as you noted, we, like most hotels, we do include gratuity and delivery fees for in-room dining. It is important for us to be transparent about the total cost, and we outline this information at the bottom of the menu. We hope to have another chance to further impress you with a more flawless stay, and we invite you to join us again the next time you visit the Boston area. Sincerely, Royal Sonesta Boston