Ratings based on 2,673 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2020 on Expedia
~Great location ~Half of the light bulbs were burnt out in our room ~Hole in comforter ~Everything old and worn out ~Staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union, KY

Posted Feb 22, 2020 on Expedia
Location! Location! Location! The Vagabond is a very nice hotel located across the street from the train station and steps away from the California State Railroad Museum and other downtown Sacramento attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2020 by AGMOLDTOWN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madera

Posted Feb 22, 2020 on Expedia
Right off of the highway, downtown is just a walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2020 by AGMOLDTOWN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2020 on Expedia
The motel itself was nice and in a convenient location (within walking distance of Old Sacramento). We stayed two nights, the first night our room was nice and clean (besides some spots on the bedding which was discovered the next day). The second day, housekeeping did NOT clean our room. We informed the front desk and we were told housekeeping already went home, that maintenance would bring up bedding. So other than having to strip and remake our own bed, the experience wasn't too bad. Definitely not impressed our room wasn't cleaned though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2020 by AGMOLDTOWN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are so sorry that the stay over service was not done for your room. We will report this to our head housekeeper and make sure that all understand the importance of guest satisfaction and our brand standard. We hope the next time you stay, your time will be enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2020 on Expedia
No free breakfast as advertise the restaurant saidnthey was. Ot dping free breakfast for the hotel ever again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2020 by AGMOLDTOWN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to say that our free breakfast has come to an end. We are happy to say that the new restaurant next door to us, Chasing Caroline, is open for breakfast and can provide a full menu of options. If not them, any brunch restaurant in Sacramento is worth a try!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escalon

Posted Feb 16, 2020 on Expedia
The hotel was clean and functional. The resturant next door had just opened and they need to work on their service and operations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2020 by AGMOLDTOWN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that the hotel was to your satisfaction! While the restaurant is brand new, they are still working out their kninks, but they should have it down and be ready to service all walk ins. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Feb 16, 2020 on Expedia
This was the ultimate choice of location for us to stay since we were attending the Suspects Dinner Theater (Murder Mystery Dinner Theater) on the Delta King. It was about a 6 minute walk to the show and we didn't have to worry about anything. The only thing my husband found difficult was the height/level of the sink in the room. He is about 5'11" and the sink countertop came up to a point between his knees and his groin area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2020 by AGMOLDTOWN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to hear that our location was convenient for your visit to Sacramento. Our sink/vanity area is a standard height, and we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused! We hope that you enjoy your stay with us again the next time you stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2020 on Expedia
Pool and hot tub was nice. Coffee in the morning was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2020 by AGMOLDTOWN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2020 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2020 by AGMOLDTOWN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Feb 11, 2020 on Expedia
The location was convenient for our weekend plans; spending time downtown and going to a concert at the arena. I was concerned about the noise level of other guests around our room. They were yelling outside our room and we could hear loud music from another room. It was fairly early when the noises began and fortunately, did not keep me awake too late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2020 by AGMOLDTOWN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!