Ratings based on 1,924 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2019 on Expedia
Beautiful ! lovely staff very friendly and helpful . ,large room extremely clean with great view of city. Great pool with lounge chairs in and out of pool, and a sunscreen lotion machine that sunscreens your whole body. Great idea. Will definitely go back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2019 on Expedia
We had an amazing stay at the Fairmont Austin. The room was beautiful and the service was impeccable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 16, 2019 on Expedia
Very clean, excellent customer service! Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2019 on Expedia
Every staff member was very helpful and eager to assist! Phenomenal customer service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2019 on Expedia
It had a sky walk to the convention center which was a nice feature with great views
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2019 by Alessandra Armas, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the sky bridge to the convention center. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2019 on Expedia
Best hotel in Austin, great location, pool, gym, and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by Alessandra Armas, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for you wonderful feedback on Fairmont Austin being the best hotel in Austin! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the many amenities the hotel has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2019 on Expedia
I love this hotel!!! Everyone was great. The hotel was clean & beautiful. The only thing I would change is is for the hotel to get all the NFL channels!! I would stay her over & over again. It was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by Alessandra Armas, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay! I will be sure to share your comments with the team! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2019 on Expedia
Spacious room, great views, ideally located, beautiful food
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2019 by Alessandra Armas, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to read the hotel allowed you to make the most of your visit to Austin! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager