Ratings based on 3,449 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2019 by HYBT, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Travler, Thank you for visiting the Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree during your recent trip to the Boston Region. We were so happy to know that for the most part you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you stay with us again on a future trip to the South Shore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2019 on Expedia
It seemed a bit run down and surprising for a Hyatt facility. The bed spread was torn, and the equipment in the work out room was in poor condition and needing updating. Not what I have seen or expected from a Hyatt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2019 by HYBT, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you again for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree during your recent visit to the South Shore. We were so pleased to know that for the most part you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Thank you for your candid and thorough feedback of our hotel. We will work hard to address any issues you experienced. It is our hope that you give us a second chance on a future visit to Braintree.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2019 on Expedia
Easy lay out. Spacious room. Nothing unique however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2019 on Expedia
I really liked and enjoyed every service and amenity here! Room was very nice, clean, comfortable and fresh. The free breakfast in the morning was delicious and perfect. Shuttle service was great and economic. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back when visiting Boston again. Great customer service and service overall!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2019 on Expedia
Available parking and restaurants nearby The South Shore Mall was very accessible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2019 on Expedia
Property well situated in the middle of everything! Mall, food, movie theater, etc! Staff is amazingly nice. Rooms are clean, but property could use some updating. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2019 on Expedia
Property was well maintained and staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2019 on Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2019 on Expedia
I was charged extra money for a high floor but when I showed up they didn't have any high floor rooms. I was put on the 1st floor nad not refunded the extra money I paid. Not fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2019 by HYBT, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the room type issue you experienced. We greatly appreciate you choosing our hotel and truly hope that you choose to stay with us on a future visit to the Boston Region.