Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
AARP Travel Center Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 23, 2020 on Expedia
A unique, restored, historical hotel - really a museum, but very expensive if one is just looking for a room. Room was very small, bed mattress was extremely hard, and oddly - one could hear snoring in the adjacent room. No breakfast as advertised due to the coronavirus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glencoe, MN

Posted Mar 21, 2020 on Expedia
This a beautiful old hotel. The rooms were dated, obviously, but very cute and clean. We came in at the beginning of the Coronavirus shutdowns so they were not serving breakfast at all, but were very helpful in finding somewhere to eat. There is also not a microwave/fridge/coffee maker in the room, but there was fresh coffee and hot water/tea at one end of the hall. I do hope we can visit again under better circumstances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munds Park, AZ

Posted Mar 19, 2020 on Expedia
Unique small hotel built in the 1930’s that still has its old time charm. Reasonable prices with cook to order breakfast included. Downstairs with charming cocktail bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2020 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darien, CT

Posted Mar 11, 2020 on Expedia
Our room was immaculately clean. The woman at the front desk directed us to a good nearby dinner restaurant, Milo’s, which is also a wine bar. The included breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was ordered from a menu and included all the best foods. And of course, the hotel was very close to Hoover Dam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2020 on Expedia
Speak Easy Bar Cleanliness Museum Breakfast and the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Posted Mar 7, 2020 on Expedia
Complimentary breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean. We enjoyed the Hoover Dam Museum inside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Mar 7, 2020 on Expedia
Rooms are fairly spartan. The bathrooms are very small. in room 212, the bathroom door hinge squeaked terribly whenever the room was used. very annoying. Also, the TV reception was weak. The town was cute and breakfast was good. But the rooms need updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2020 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2020 Trip

Posted Feb 28, 2020 on Hotels
Very convenient historic hotel, walking distance to restaurants and pubs. I would definitely go back for a longer stay.